Alumni association names new executive board, welcomes new directors


May 21, 2013

The Marquette University Business Administration Alumni Association has named the following new executive officers to its board of directors:

President: Christine (Krahn) Wolf, ’97
Sales and Marketing Manager, Saratoga Communications

Vice President/ President-elect: Craig Schaefer, ’07
Materials Manager, Rockwell Automation

Secretary: Mark Breen, ’04
Buyer, Kohl’s Department Stores

Treasurer: Andrew Tourlas, ’89

Assistant Treasurer: Jennifer Fahey, ’94
Tax Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Immediate Past President: Philip Malliet, ’84, ’94
President and CEO, Lucas Milhaupt, Inc.

MUAA Representative: Greg Ryan, ’90
Partner, KPMG

“My main goal is to reconnect with alumni, including past MUBAAA board members, and really focus on expanding our reach in terms of connecting with new alumni and students,” Wolf said. “With all that is going on with the business college, MUBAAA is excited to be part of the new vision process. Likely we will expand our outreach activities this year, and we hope to secure our scholarships to prospective students through our fundraising events.”

Additionally, the MUBAAA board welcomed five new directors to its board:

Joe Caprez, ’92, ’96
Director – Corporate Development, US Bancorp – Payments Group

Kevin Heil,’84
President and CEO, DC Workfinders, LLC

Tracy (Peplinski) Johnson, ’99,’10
Executive Director, TEMPO Milwaukee

Jessica (Zagarri) Schmitt,’00,’04
Manager, Investment Communications, Artisan Partners

Michael Streit,’98
Vice President, Jones Lang LaSalle