Undergraduates honored with university Student Leadership Awards


April 18, 2011

Fourteen College of Business Administration undergraduates were honored at the 42nd annual Division of Student Affairs’ Student Leadership Recognition Program. The students were recognized for their leadership in a variety of areas including diversity and student governance, to name only a few.

Two students, Jilly Gokalgandhi and John Dunlap, received high honors with the Outstanding Freshman and Outstanding Junior Leadership Awards, respectively.

Following are all the 2010-11 winners:

Outstanding Freshman Leadership Award
Jilly Gokalgandhi (Freshman; Gurnee, Ill.)

Outstanding Junior Leadership Award
John Dunlap (Junior; Little Falls, Minn.)

Outstanding Contributions to Celebration and Promotion of Diversity
Luis Guevara (Senior; Burr Ridge, Ill.)
Wei Tzyy Teng (Junior; Selangor, Malaysia)
Hannah Weber (Senior; Waunakee, Wis.)

Outstanding Contributions to Peer Education
Nick Hookham (Senior; Glen Ellyn, Ill.)

Outstanding Contributions to Recreation, Health and Wellness
Abbie Rogers (Senior; Bourbonnais, Ill.)

Outstanding Contributions to Social and Arts Programming
Katherine Formanek (Senior; New Berlin, Wis.)
Heather Jeffery (Junior; Wheaton, Ill.)
Dan Statter (Senior; Waukesha, Wis.)

Outstanding Contributions to Spiritual Development and Justice Education
Jenny Mays (Senior; Quincy, Ill.)

Outstanding Contributions to Student Governance and Organization Leadership
Trent Carlson (Junior; Davenport, Iowa)
John Dunlap (Junior; Little Falls, Minn.)
Jilly Gokalgandhi (Freshman; Gurnee, Ill.)
Betsy Reuteman (Junior; West Bend, Wis.)
Dave Spence (Senior; Radnor, Pa.)