Teaching. Research. Outreach.

  • #9 Ranked Undergraduate Real Estate Program - U.S. News & World Report 2017

Through innovative teaching, research and outreach, the Center for Real Estate aims to deepen commercial real estate knowledge at Marquette University, in Milwaukee, across the Midwest and throughout the nation. Ranked among the top 10 commercial real estate programs by U.S. News & World Report, Marquette’s is the only commercial real estate program offered at a Jesuit university, uniquely grounding everything the center does in a solid foundation of business principles, ethics, and an environment that engages students, professionals and academics alike.

Led by nationally renowned expert Dr. Mark Eppli, professor and Robert B. Bell, Sr., Chair in Real Estate, the center seeks to build upon the generosity of its founding members and establish an endowment so that it can deliver an enhanced experience for students, faculty and industry.

Recent news & events

Erik Potocek receives NAIOP University Scholarship

Potocek was named as one of three recipients nationwide.  A senior, he is President of the Commercial Real Estate Club and is a member of both the Investment Club and Delta Sigma Pi business fraternity.  Erik has been an agent assistant and office sales intern for Marcus & Millichap in Brookfield, WI for the past year prospecting, researching, and drafting proposals.  As a native of Illinois, Erik hopes to find a position in Chicago after graduation in investment sales with a focus on retail.




Marquette real estate professors honored with best paper awards

Dr. Pennington-Cross and Dr. Cashman were honored recently by the American Real Estate Society for having best papers in the organization’s 2016 Manuscript Prize Competition.


2016 Real Estate Strategies Conference

Our 2016 Strategies Conference, Chasing Yield: Trends that Will Shape the Commercial Real Estate Market presented by BMO Harris Bank and CBRE National Retail Investment Group, saw record attendance of over 350 guests. Keynote speaker Robert M. White, Real Capital Analytics set the tone early with a statistical analysis of global transaction activity including a lookback through several economic cycles.


Marquette real estate students win regional case competition

A team of Marquette University real estate students from the College of Business Administration took first-place honors the NAIOP Minnesota Case Competition for the third straight year. Marquette bested teams from St. Cloud State University, the University of Minnesota, the University of Northern Iowa, the University of St. Thomas and the University of Wisconsin-Madison.


4th Annual Wisconsin Real Estate Summit

On February 1, 2016, almost 200 attendees gathered at The Wisconsin Club for the 4th Annual Wisconsin Real Estate Summit co-hosted by the Center for Real Estate and the Greater Milwaukee Association of Realtors.  The event focused on the residential real estate industry and inculded keynote discussions by Lawrence Yun, Chief Economist for the National Association of Realtors and Dr. David Clark, Executive Associate Dean and Economics Professor at Marquette University.  The event concluded with a panel discussion moderated by Dr. Mark Eppli with panelists David Belman, President of the Metropolitan Builders Association and President of Belman Homes, Lawrence Yun, Jim Imhoff, President of First Weber Group, Lee Turner, Bank Mutual and David Clark.